Book Review – Safe House by Chris Ewan

Safe HouseSafe House by Chris Ewan

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I occasionally read thrillers because I find them quite easy to read, they’re generally ‘page-turners’ and don’t tax you too much. Safe House is definitely such a book. I picked this up on Amazon Kindle in its 20p deal – you can’t really complain can you?

Set on the Isle of Man, home of the TT races, this compelling British thriller twists and turns until it gives itself back ache. And that’s my only criticism of it. There are TOO many twists and turns to the point where you don’t trust the representation of any character because you know they will end up being someone else.

Saying that, I enjoyed it, it romped and raced along and I would happily read another thriller by this writer.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

