Scandinavian heart finished and another freebie

I finally finished the Christmas heart. Now the question is – do I ‘age’ it and back it onto hessian (burlap)? Or do I sew it onto appropriately Christmassy fabric? Any suggestions?

Scandinavian Christmas Heart

Scandinavian Christmas Heart

I’ve been working on some other charts too – inspired by some memes.  Although I’ve been working on some traditional designs my heart lies with ‘subversive’ and ‘geek’ style cross stitch.  I’ll be posting some charts for them soon too once I’ve sewn them for myself.

In the meantime here’s another little freebie – an Art Deco rose I did a while ago.  Again, if you use it please let me see it as I’d like to see whatever people are creating with my charts (if anything!).

Art Deco Rose - all rights reserved

Art Deco Rose – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

